Our Leadership

Philips Academy was co-founded by Barbara Parrish and Philips Academy parents Phil and Jane Blount.


Members of the Board, recruited from the educational, civic, business, medical and professional constituencies include:

  • Chairman Frasier Ives, Benefits Compliance, National Practice Leader, Wells Fargo Insurance Services USA, Inc.
  • Treasurer Matthew W. Smith,  Managing Director, The Finley Group, Inc.
  • Secretary Jane Blount, MSA, Co-Founder, Philips Academy
  • Becky Berolatti, SVP, Treasury Sales Officer, New Dominion Bank
  • Phil Blount, President, ICONS, Inc.
  • Doug Bradley, Principal, Landover Development
  • Susan B. Coe, DVM, ABVP, Vice President, CFO, Animal Medical Hospital
  • Dorsey Elliott, Financial Services, Retired
  • Paul G. Galentine, MD, Horizon Eye Care, Retired
  • Ed Imbrogno, FIDUS Partners
  • Karl Sawyer, Jr., Attorney at Law, Nelson Mullins Riley & Scarborough, LLP
  • David Stern, CFO, Custom Polymers, Inc.
  • Mary Beth Townley, CPA, Retired